Afellay extends Stoke contract

on

Dutch playmaker Ibrahim Afellay has signed a new two-year deal with Stoke City, ending speculation over his future, with the 30-year-old’s previous contract due to end this summer.

“I’m very happy. From the first day I came to the club I felt at home and I’m looking forward to the future and to doing good things with this club,” he said.

“I hope we can continue to progress and develop.

“Stoke City is a great club. The way the fans support us is special. They are always behind us, especially at away games and the people at the club are like a family.

He had previously been sidelined for eight months due to a knee ligament injury.

He added: “The injury is all in the past now. I think I’ve showed that I’m back in business and I’m just look forward now, working hard every day and trying to make the best of everything.”

Leave a Reply

